Testimonials

"The main bathroom in my house needed a total remodel. I talked with 4 contractors regarding this job. Steve impressed me by his direct, conscientious manner. We discussed exactly what I wanted and he responded with what he could do and exactly what it would cost without any hidden "surprises". Payment was discussed, and payment schedule agreed upon. Contract reviewed, edited and mutually approved.

Steve scheduled the job promptly, and his crew completed it on time. The work crew assigned to this job were each very polite, timely, considerate, and skilled at their individual trade. At the end of this project, I had a beautiful, modern, functional bathroom that I am so pleased with. Steve checked on the work almost daily, here to help when needed and was always available to me for questions, explanations, etc. I would be happy to recommend Steve and his crew for any future projects you may have. I, myself, will be calling Steve back for the next building projects I have--another bathroom and kitchen that are in need of Steve's touch!!

Thanks Again, Evelyn Maggard 1/12/2016


"Steve was wonderful to work with on this Three Car Garage project. He really kept it moving and he did it so much faster than I had anticipated. He was easy to communicate with and that was meaningful. I felt as though I was the sole focus of his attention. He is very organized and he clearly stated and reviewed all financial matters with me. I would highly recommend him."

Thanks much, Tollie Chavis 1/4/2016


Steve; Please accept this note as both a thank you, and a testimonial to the great job you did on the remodeling of our basement.

We were pleased with your work and suggestions you had to really dress things up. You were on time with the job, on budget, and personally there virtually everyday to oversee the work. Also, the quality of the work was beyond expectation.

Thanks for such a great experience.

Gary and Rhonda Baker 12-21-2015


"We recently chose Steve Barber Construction to replace and add on to our existing deck and we couldn’t be happier with the final product! Steve was very attentive and professional throughout the whole planning and construction process. He was able to offer us many good suggestions and reasonable options. His crew was reliable and professional as well. We look forward to spending a lot of time in our new outdoor space that Steve Barber Construction provided us and would be more than willing to use them for other projects in the future."

Dan and Julie Gruber 12/14/15


"When we decided to embark on our home remodeling journey, we knew we needed Steve Barber to lead us. We have always known his work to be of the highest quality and our finished project is nothing less than perfect! Steve worked with us through every step of the process to ensure we were pleased with every selection, design element and finishing touch. We would enthusiastically recommend Steve to anyone considering a remodeling project of any size!"

Chris Preston 11/15/2015


"This past summer my wife and I completed a project that we have discussed for several years. We wanted to expand our existing patio and add some shade to the area around our pool. To complete the work we returned to someone we had used before, Steve Barber Construction. Steve had remodeled our family room over 10 years ago and were were very pleased with the finished project. The room still looks great and we have had no problems with the durability of his work. Upon contacting Steve the entire project was complete, start to finish within four weeks. His workers were prompt and respectful of our home and were very easy to work with. We are very happy with the finished project and would encourage anyone to consider Steve for their next home improvement project."

Take care, thanks again!
Mr. Robert L. Heise 10/15/2015


"We were very fortunate that Steve Barber Construction was recommended to us by a friend. A basement remodel with a full bath can be stressful and time consuming. Steve’s company from start to finish was exemplary.

His crew was always on time, easy to talk with, courteous, and answered all our questions. Steve was a pleasure to work with and stopped by daily to ask how we are doing what was needed. The basement is exactly what we wanted and a pleasure.

We appreciate the professionalism, speed, and skill of the work Steve does. We highly recommend Steve Barber Construction."


Paul & Twila Deane 10-9-2015


"We recently remodeled our kitchen, in a 90 year old home located in Hyde Park. We selected Steve Barber Construction, based on a recommendation provided by a work associate. In the beginning of the project, we were very apprehensive due to our lack of experience in these type of projects. Steve Barber did a great job of helping us through the design process and making the critical decisions that in the end produced a beautiful kitchen.

Our interaction and overall experience with Steve Barber and his crew were professional and trustworthy and provided an outstanding result in every phase of the project. Steve stopped by our home at least once a day to check on the work his crew had completed. His attention to customer service was evident as he took the time to listen to our needs, discuss options, make suggestions and ensure that both parties agree on the direction of the project. His attention to detail from design to the finished product is top quality.

We would not hesitate to recommend Steve Barber Construction to anyone who wants quality work and attention to your needs. We are planning a bathroom remodel next year and will be using Steve again. It’s been a pleasure to do business with him."


Greg and Jennifer Silence October 5, 2015


"Steve Barber is a consummate professional who doesn’t overlook any detail when working on a project. His team completely gutted and remodeled our kitchen. We were very pleased with the professionalism and skill of his team and Steve’s overall management of this project. Thank you for giving us a space that our whole family enjoys! "
Shelly and Bill DeVille


"Steve Barber and his team exceeded our expectations for beautifully finishing our lower level. This was an extensive project involving several unique elements including a media room, billiard room, stained woodwork, bar and display area, lighted tray ceiling and a bedroom/bath. He was engaged on a daily basis with all of the different craftsmen and coordinated them to have our project finished on schedule. We are pleased with the quality of workmanship in our lower level and recommend Steve highly. "
The Von Deylens


"Steve and his team built us a 3 car detached garage and backyard patio Pergola.The project was done with impressive quality and on budget. His entire crew was professional and polite,we couldn't be happier with the results. Steve and his crew made the most difficult aspects look easy !!! A true professional"
thanks, Steve John and Julie Richardson, 


"My new, much expanded deck was completed in a week and is beautiful. Steve and his crew were wonderful to work with and I appreciated the professionalism. All debris was kept to a minimum, and at completion of the project, it was clean of any building materials and garbage. Steve definitely oversees the project and has a presence on the job site. I will happily refer Steve Barber Construction to anyone that has need for a contractor."
Thank you, Steve-Lisa Renn, June 2015


"We purchased a new house in 2005 and asked Steve to finish the basement. I wanted it finished with good materials and excellent craftsmanship. And Steve did not disappoint me. He reallywas an exceptionally good contractor whom you only could find, if you are lucky. I genuinely admired his handling of the crew and attention to the details. Steve is a very congenial and friendly person. He also has excellent work ethics and work related knowledge. He worked on our basement witch resulted in our satisfaction.. I and my wife were very fortunate to have him as our contractor. I can recommend him to any one who needs some house renovation or construction."
Kun Lee.MD"


"Steve did a great job of helping me refresh my 1934 house. It wasn't the biggest job for him, but he treated it as if it was. He brings excellent craftsmen to do every part of the project, provides them with coordination and guidance, and follows through with even the smallest item. I could not be more pleased."
Gwyn Bush


"Finding an honest and cost effective contractor can be difficult. We first met Steve Barber when we asked him to bid on enclosing our screened porch. We liked Steve the second we met him. He helped us understand several options that were available to us and coached us on how to ensure we got the very best return on our investment. Steve finished the job on schedule and within budget. We were so delighted with his work we asked him to return and remodel our deck. Once again he delighted us with the end result. We highly recommend him."
Tom and Colleen Kinder


"I have hired Steve for projects large (replacement windows), medium (downspout replacement) and small (still waiting for one!) and I have been pleased beyond expectations. He has good ideas, is timely in his responses and has affiliations with people of the same character.Many contractors will sign up for the job but many do not follow through. If you hire Steve, you can be confident that you will get quality work at a fair price."
Chris Collier, CLU
Paragon Financial Group


"We first met Steve Barber through our architect, one of several builders interested in a major renovation of an historical property fallen in severe disrepair. Steve won the job based on his tight but fully explained cost structure, and our sense that he understood what we wanted and a demonstrated group to achieve our goals. The house was a disaster. One part from 1869, severe water damage in the rest of the house, mold in the crawl space. We added on a large room and master bath.

Steve and his crew approached each of these problems in an orderly way, many identified before we began and costed out in the original budget, others identified only later but still closely and carefully costed. Even new technologies, such as geothermal, were used without a hitch. Steve’s carpenter staff are excellent. Careful, methodical, hard working! Thanks Steve. Great work. You built us the home we wanted. If we do it again, you’re the man. If you want new photos come by."
Joe Solomkin


"I have to say I was skeptical hiring someone who had never renovated a restaurant before. Steve Barber came highly recommended. I had met him on a few prior occasions, so I decided to consider him for the project. Having converted over a dozen restaurants in my lifetime. I have seen my fair share of contractors. He is a highly personable and professional person to work with. He brought a series of subcontractors that were professional, punctual and delivered quality work. On the few occasions I needed to bring Steve back to the project, he or his subcontractors were responsive, helpful and timely. I continue to get compliments on the space and have referred Steve Barber on numerous occasions. I can only imagine his residential work is of equal or greater quality. You will find that Steve takes great pride in delivering what he says and backs it up. He won’t disappoint you."
Sincerely,
Elliot Jablonsky / managing partner Wicked Wich Restaurant


"Approx imately ten years ago I employed Steve Barber's construct ion f irm to perform extens ive remodel ing at my law off ice in Amel ia, Oh io. Some of the renovat ions included parts of the bu ild ing that were over 100 years old. Mr. Barber's work was innovat ive, creat ive, and excellent in qual ity. He used exper ienced workman and was personally present every day. His work product has been commented upon favorably by my cl ients and colleagues. I can h ighly recommend h is work."
Carl W. Zugelter
Attorney at Law

1285 W. Ohio Pike
Amelia, Oh io 45102


“Steve did whole condo remodel for us, including an entirely new kitchen and remodeled bathrooms. We absolutely love the results. Equally important, Steve is great to work with. He made it easy for us to make our selections and to follow the remodeling process from our home in Ohio. Our project was completed on time and the place was spick and span and ready for us to enjoy when we returned south.”

Jill N. Fuchs


5/17/2014
Our Basement
Steve and his team did an excellent job finishing our basement early this year. After listening to what we had in mind, Steve created a wonderful design. We quickly arrived at a fair price, and he and his crew got to work. The project took about two months and was completed several weeks ahead of schedule. Throughout this process, everyone involved was professional and courteous. Steve has very high standards, and the quality of the work of each of his subcontractors was outstanding. The finished product is beautiful, far exceeding what we originally envisioned. We love our new basement and would strongly recommend Steve for any home remodeling project.
Don Tassone 5/17/2014
5/14/2014
Kitchen Renovation
Steve Barber performed a major kitchen renovation to my Hyde Park house in 2013. It was an extensive project and included altering load bearing walls, complete demolition of existing kitchen, design, and installation of a premium kitchen. Steve worked diligently to meet all deadlines and always kept us informed of project status and any issues that would come up in renovating a 100 year-old home. The work was done professionally and in a timely manner. Steve makes sure that he completes all the details required to finish the project. He consistently met with us to make sure we were satisfied and informed. I would certainly recommend Steve Barber to handle a renovation of any size. He is experienced, talented, and very professional. I would use him again!
Mike Schmitt 5/14/2014
5/8/2014
Fabulous Experience on Hyde Park Renovation
We highly recommend Steve Barber for your home renovation project - as a matter of fact, we plan to use him for Phase 2 of our home renovation! What we really appreciated was that it was clear that Steve was there for us throughout the home renovation process - committed to do his very best to achieve the vision we had for the project. He was very responsive to our requests and questions. He was very professional and managed well the many details. He had a great group of skilled, responsible, and friendly sub-contractors. At the end of the day, he delivered a high quality renovation with zero cost and schedule surprises. Steve - thanks for exceeding our expectations!
Tom & Ronda Griffiths 5/8/2014
4/26/2014
review
After deciding to do some remodeling and have an additional bathroom added to my home, I decided to contact Steve, after seeing a project he had finished for a friend. All of his workers were very professional, on time and finished the work on time. Steve also either checked on the work daily or was available by phone if there were any questions I needed answered. If I would have the need for a contractor again he would be the one I would call, and I would recommend him to anyone.
Sue Harrison 4/26/2014
4/22/2014
My two car garage
Steve did an excellent job building my garage. Always on time, always communicative. He suggested ideas before the job was even started. Most importantly, he made me feel as if my project was number one on his list. Even though he had other (more expensive!) projects ongoing. I would not hesitate to hire him again. It's nice to be able to trust someone to not only get the job done on time, but to get it done properly.
Thanks Steve! Ed Yanovick
4/18/2014
Steve Barber Review
Steve and his team did a great job for us in connection with a major shower replacement following a faulty installation by a different contractor just a few years prior. The project was completed on time and under budget ... can't ask for anything more!
Kevin Atwell 4/18/2014
4/17/2014
Glowing Testimonial!
Steve and his crew created the most incredible new kitchen with an addition to our home. It is our favorite part of our home. Steve completed the project ahead of schedule and under budget, and we would not consider using anyone else for home improvements. His crew were delightful; in fact, we missed having them around once the project was completed.
Scott Croswell 4/17/2014
4/16/2014
Honest, Creative, and Reliable
Combine top-quality workmanship with nicely competitive prices, and a top-notch team of builders, and you get Steve Barber Construction, Inc. Steve and his team built a cost-effective 2 1/2 car garage on our property a couple of years ago. His creative genius provided a plan to expand our driveway, run the electric, and construct a beautiful (yes, the garage is beautiful) and functional work of art, at a cost that was much lower than other competitive bids. During the planning and construction phase, Steve provided various alternative cost possibilities to choose from, and shared his expert advise as to what would work best and blend in nicely with our house colors and roof line. We included an extra side door, which when encountering closure problems a year later, were promptly fixed by Steve at no additional cost. He truly stands by his work and continues to have a great reputation in the industry. He has very good attention-to-detail, and provided a few extra suggestions along the way (including cork board inside the garage, a nice ramp into the garage). He is very honest and reliable. We highly recommend Steve. and look forward to hiring him for future projects.
Charles Arkin
4/16/2014
Kitchen Remodel
I love my new kitchen. Steve’s company did a great job. Steve finished the job ahead of schedule and within the set budget. The cabinets are just beautiful and practical. Steve was always very approachable and on the job site daily to check the workmanship and progress. I would highly recommend Barber Construction.
Cathy Cooper 4/16/2014

Best Contractor in Cincinnati 2016 - Steve Barber Master Builder
Contact me today!

Please fill out the form below or
for an immediate response !
Call us at 513-248-0214

First Name * Last Name * E-mail * Phone * Zip Code Comments

Serving Area
  • Cincinnati
  • Anderson Township
  • Montgomery
  • Sycamore Township
  • Loveland
  • East Walnut Hills
  • Hyde Park
  • Milford
  • Terrace Park
  • Kenwood
  • Indian Hill
  • Mariemont
  • Western Clermont
  • Northern Kentucky

Steve Barber Construction